General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Compliance
Beekeeper is GDPR compliant, offering a secure communication platform that protects employee and client data.
ISO 27001 Compliance
The Beekeeper AG Product and Services organization is ISO 27001 certified, as are all the data centers in which Beekeeper services operate.
Beekeeper on Your Phone
The Beekeeper app stores your Beekeeper company account on your mobile phone. It does not access other accounts besides your Beekeeper company account.
To share photos on Beekeeper, you have to give Beekeeper the permission to access these files. Beekeeper will only share the photos you choose and will not access any other files without your permission. Beekeeper does not have the permission to access your location, contacts, calendar or any other private data.
Images shown on Beekeeper are not automatically saved on your phone. You do however have the possibility to store an image manually.
If you take a photo from within the app then Beekeeper will request access to your camera. If you take a video from within the app then Beekeeper will request access to your microphone as well as your camera.
Beekeeper will only access your camera and microphone when you choose to take a picture or video to share on Beekeeper. Beekeeper will not access your camera or microphone at any other time.
Privacy of chats
Nobody, including your boss, can read your messages. Chat is considered as private communication, protected by Data Protection, Privacy and Communication regulations.
Only in exceptional cases and in cases of serious misconduct and legal obligation to grant access is it possible to extract a conversation from the data centre on the instructions of your company. However, there must be a serious reason for this and it must be done in line with statutory regulation.
An admin has the ability to change your profile fields as well as your profile picture, but he should only do this with good reason and let you know why.
Your Posts and Comments
An admin cannot change the content of contributions that they did not create. But they can delete posts and add labels.